Valley Heights Locomotive Depot Heritage Museum

Operated by…
Valley Heights Loco Depot Heritage Museum logoValley Heights Steam Tramway logo

Calendar of events and visiting the museum

2018 calendar

Sunday September 2

Museum open day
Fathers' Day - dads (accompanied) admitted free
Steam tram rides today

Saturday September 8

EXTRA open day
The Final Journey (Making tracks to the last station) -- History Week Themed Event ‘Life & Death’. View rarely seen exhibits from other museums & themed displays marking the relationship between the rails & the departed.
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday September 9

Museum open day
The Final Journey (Making tracks to the last station) -- History Week Themed Event ‘Life & Death’. View rarely seen exhibits from other museums & themed displays marking the relationship between the rails & the departed.
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday September 23

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Thursday October 4

School holidays
EXTRA open day
NO RIDES today

Thursday October 11

School holidays
EXTRA open day
NO RIDES today

Sunday October 14

School holidays
Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Saturday October 27

EXTRA open day
HALLOWEEN - Special late session. See the Museum and its secrets after dark. NB last rides at 6:30 pm
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday October 28

Museum open day
HALLOWEEN
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday November 11

Museum open day
Remembrance Day. *FREE entry for returned & serving Defence Service personnel
Steam tram rides today

Sunday November 25

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Saturday December 8

EXTRA open day
Special Christmas Themed Weekend -- Santa Arrives on Steam Tram
Steam tram rides today

Sunday December 9

Museum open day
Special Christmas Themed Weekend -- Santa Arrives on Steam Tram
Steam tram rides today

2019 calendar

Sunday January 13

School holidays
Museum open day

Sunday January 27

School holidays
Museum open day

Sunday February 10

Museum open day
“Trains Trams & Ts” Celebrate the Roaring 20s with old cars, jazz band, special displays, period dress competition & more
Steam tram rides today

Sunday February 24

Museum open day
Seniors ‘One for One’ deal
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

 

[Calendar print friendly version]